Dinner Disclosure, 2/3

I got home late tonight and was somewhat hungry. I amassed a few items from the pantry and assorted Robert Burns leftovers.

While the pasta was boiling, I crumbled some goat cheese into a bowl, added some arugula, two chopped anchovies, lemon zest and a grating of Parmesan. Once the pasta was dine, I added it to the bowl with a bit of the pasta water. Everything got creamy from the goat cheese/water combo and that was dinner!

February 3, 2010. Dinner Disclosure.

4 Comments

  1. Alexis replied:

    YUM. Pasta water makes all the difference, doesn’t it? Do you use canned or jarred anchovies? Inquiring minds want to know.

    • sarahdares replied:

      Pasta water is so good! It was almost like I had made a bechamel sauce, it was so creamy and delicious.

      I used jarred anchovies. I do have canned, but decided not to open those, since I only needed two or so.

  2. jaime leah replied:

    this looks delicious. i’m a bit afraid of anchovies, even though i know they add lots of good flavor.

    • sarahdares replied:

      I was afraid too! And still am, a little bit. I think the next use will be in some sort of sauce, so that they just dissolve like I’ve been promised they do.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

