Yes, words are useless! Gobble-gobble-gobble-gobble-gobble! Too much of it, darling, too much!*

Edited to add: Also! Miriam’s cousin Emily has a food blog that she’s restarting: Cloudy With a Chance of Brioche. Go take a gander, the daube of boeuf looks delicous!

So I had another snow day today, which happened to coincide with the onset of Google Buzz. I’ve been staring at a computer screen all day and have reached my limit!

I have a bunch of posts that I’m working on in my head, but for tonight, I’m shutting down! I’ll leave you with pictures of food from today:

photo.jpg
I made stock with my freezer bag full of stock ingredients. Surprises in the bag included fennel top fronds and a lemon and some rosemary that were hidden inside of a chicken carcass!

photo.jpg
I made pinto beans for lunch. I sauteed an onion in some bacon grease, then added two small peppers I had in the freezer that turned out to be little spice bombs. Then I added some of this spice combo that Danielle brought back from San Fransisco, a can of pinto beans, and a cup of the stock-in-progress. I smushed some of the beans and let things cook down. I ate the very spicy beans with a tortilla, some avocados tossed with lime juice, and some muenster cheese. Delicious.

photo.jpg
Dinner tonight was at Eulogy, which was running a free soup with grilled cheese special. I went with the beer mussels instead, but they were sadly dwarfed by the memory of Chloe’s.

* Edna Mode, The Incredibles

February 10, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

