Where I’ve been

A while ago, my cousin Joey announced he’d be getting married. In Italy. Awesome, right? I began to dream about wine tastings and sun-drenched Tuscan hills and the week I thought I’d spend in Italy. A few days for the wedding, then a brief jaunt to near-by Florence, then back to America. Only taking a week off of work seemed to be the terrifying, yet smart thing to do.

And then things snowballed. My dad’s friend, Bernd, told us that Oktoberfest would be happening at that time. So we made plans to begin in Munich and then drive to the wedding. Then a visit to Capri with my brother, cousin Janine and her boyfriend Aaron was suggested. All of the sudden, I was looking at an almost two week itinerary. Nine days away from work.

DSC_0105

It was so worth it.

The first three days of the European Adventure are on Flickr. Enjoy!

October 7, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

