Dinner Disclosure, 10/24

I have so much to write about – Le Bec Fin, Majolica, the highlights of the European Adventure – but another looming deadline for work is taking precedence. In the meantime, I will share what I just made for dinner, because it was awesome. Are you ready for this?

Turkey Chili with Pumpkin
Cornbread

What’s so delicious about plain ole cornbread, you might be asking? How about the fact that I greased the cast iron pan with bacon fat? Oh me oh my.

Also, I lit a pumpkin-scented candle, so the apartment is ALL kinds of fall bliss right now. Huzzah.

Back to the grind.

October 24, 2010. Dinner Disclosure.

One Comment

  1. Shefali replied:

    bacon fat – ewwww
    pumpkin scented candle – awesome!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

