Goals

Full details on the holiday festivities will follow. But for today, this 2nd day of 2011, I wanted to set out some goals.

I saw a few people are doing “11 goals for 2011” and that sounds like a pretty good plan. I do love lists:

1. Donate $25 to a charity of my choosing each month. For as much as I gripe about the amount of my life I spend at work, I know that I’m lucky to have a good job. $25 a month is how I’m going to start giving back. January’s $25 is going to Carol Blymire’s Share Our Strength Campaign. Each month will be tracked here.
2. Be more mindful. Do more yoga, start meditating.
3. Wake up earlier to facilitate this goal.
4. Conquer my fear of yeast – learn how to bake bread. Start with Jim Lahey’s No-Knead recipe.
5. Make more fresh pasta.
6. Cook from more of my many cookbooks.
7. Entertain more often.
8. Keep my spaces (home and work) more organized.
9. Get my financial house in order.
10. Get birthday cards and gifts out on time.
11. Document these times, and the results of these goals, here.

January 2, 2011. Goals.

One Comment

  1. I’ve watched this twice already « Sarahdares replied:

    […] you’ve read my 2011 goals, you’ll have seen that baking bread and conquering my fear of yeast is one of them. My […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

