Holiday Extravaganzas

I hosted some of my family for a holiday dinner and gift exchange again this year. My previous time had been just after I started working, and when I had a lot more time to prepare. This year, the end of year rush left no time to prepare a huge vat of sauce and meatballs to accompany a big pan of ziti, so I instead bought a spiral cut ham from Trader Joe’s and made a pot of mac & cheese. But the girls started off the day with brunch at Farmacia, before taking in our yearly Nutcracker viewing. Below, the day in pictures:

IMG_3180

IMG_3177
The brunch trinity: mimosa, coffee and water.

DSC_0344
Prepping for dinner

DSC_0345
Delicious bread

DSC_0346
Ryan, entertaining us.

DSC_0349
LJ, trying to entertain us

DSC_0351
Sometimes, you just have to shake out your hair.

DSC_0354
Momma

DSC_0356
Ending the night with a vogue.

IMG_0093
BUT WAIT THERE WAS MORE: Brother LJ surprised me with a supplementary birthday present!

January 6, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. alexis replied:

    Oh my, She-Ra! She was my favorite! I remember the day I lost my she-ra action figure. Completely devastating.

    Thanks for taking me down memory lane 🙂

    • sarahdares replied:

      I had two – an older version and a newer one. Loved them both equally and am now wondering where they got to…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

